Back from New Orleans

Just got back from a great trip to New Orleans. We spent Halloween there and it was a blast. We ate some amazing food and did a ton of walking! Got to hang out with Heidi Van Horne and Angel Jagger, too. I finally got a chance to go to Blaine Kern’s Mardi Gras World where they make the fiberglass and foam props for the floats. It was awesome and gave me a ton of ideas on how to make some large scale props I have been wanting to do. I didn’t bring my camera to Nola, this was a true vacation, but I did take a couple with my Blackberry. Lame, I know. Here’s Mishell in a mask, and a cool serpent thing.  I was in heaven! G

neworlenas2

neworleans1

Leave a Reply

