This should come as no surprise….

I spent a few years growing up in New Jersey. Some of my fondest memories growing up, in a childhood of really great memories, was during this time. Every year, my parents would take us to New York City for Christmas. 

It should come as no surprise, if you look at my work at all, that the Christmas themed window displays had a significant impact on me, artistically.  Alot of my high concept work are simply photographic window displays.  Below are some awesome examples, although not all are from the holiday season. Of course, most are from Bergdorf Goodman windows. Swoon.

xmaswindow1

xmaswindow2

xmaswindow3

xmaswindow5

xmaswindow6

On an unrelated note, I distinctly remember one time going and seeing advertisements for the off-Broadway play “Vampire Lesbians of Sodom”. I wanted to go see it sooo bad. I must have been 10. I am not sure I even knew what the title meant. Needless to say, Mom and Dad weren’t down for it.

2 Responses to “This should come as no surprise….”

  1. these are absolutely AMAZING!! i have never seen window displays so beautiful!

    … have you watched the film since? :p

  2. Im a big fan of your work… im attractive to your style, art and vision as an artists its nice to know that we can see what you think its almost like picking at your brain!… Thank you for such inspiration.

    Ricky

Leave a Reply

