Alexander McQueen is a genius, season over season.

I very rarely like a designers work season over season. Often I only like parts of their collection, picking and choosing things that appeal to me. Alexander McQueen is the exception. The 2010 season blew me away. I do have to say, though, that the hair and makeup choices in alot of his collections leaves me cold. Especially this last one. The weird horn hairdos were distracting, in my opinion. But he is a genius, and his shoes are divine.

From various seasons:

dreamoutfit

alexandermcq1

alexander-mcqueen-knuckle-duster-patent-leather-clutch

alexander-mcqueen-womens-2010

alexander-mcqueen-spring2010-04

One Response to “Alexander McQueen is a genius, season over season.”

  1. Love your blog! I’d love to subscribe to it, if you’re interested in adding a subscription box thru Feed My Inbox or some such subscription service.

    Thanks,
    Francesca

Leave a Reply

